Distinguished, peer-reviewed Awards honour outstanding achievements in the field of population. The EAPS Award program covers the broad field of interdisciplinary population studies. Visit the specific award pages to find out more and see the previous laureates.

The winners of the 2020 EAPS awards are

  • Elizabeth Thomson
    EAPS Award for Population Studies
  • Daniele Vignoli
    Dirk J. van de Kaa Award for Social Demography
  • Martin Kolk
    Trailblazer Award for Demographic Analysis
  • Trude LappegĂ„rd
    Jan M. Hoem Award for Social Policy and Family Demography
  • Liili Abuladze
    Outreach Award for Communication in Population Science