Prestigious, peer-reviewed awards honor outstanding achievements in the field of population. The EAPS award program covers the broad field of interdisciplinary population studies. All awards are presented at the European Population Conference which is organized every two years.

Visit the award pages to find out more about the rules of play for nominations and to see the laureates.

Call for award nominations 2022

Nominate a colleague (or yourself) for one of the awards of EAPS. Nominations are invited for the 2022 edition of the various awards of EAPS. This is your chance to recognize a fellow population researcher --or yourself-- for a great contribution to our profession!

Nominations should be send to the executive director of EAPS ( Be sure to check the award conditions and rules of play on the award pages.

Deadline for nominations: 1 May 2022

Winners of the 2020 awards

Elizabeth Thomson

EAPS Award for Population Studies

Daniele Vignoli

Dirk J. van de Kaa Award for Social Demography

Martin Kolk

Trailblazer Award for Demographic Analysis

Trude Lappegård

Jan M. Hoem Award for Social Policy and Family Demography

Lilli Abuladze

Outreach Award for Communication in Population Science